Police Reports

Harvard

• A 17-year-old Harvard girl was charged Friday, Aug. 3, with retail theft.
• Brandon Blackman, 27, 708 University, Harvard, was charged Saturday, Aug. 4, with criminal damage to property.
• Daniel Jeschke, 31, 2525 Wellington Court, Apt. 306, Evanston, was charged Sunday, Aug. 5, with driving under the influence, driving with a blood-alcohol content greater that 0.08 percent, speeding and improper lane use.
• Daniel Valdez, 29, 801 North Ave., Crystal Lake, was charged Sunday, Aug. 5, with domestic battery.
• A 16-year-old Harvard girl was charged Tuesday, Aug. 7, with underage drinking.
• Maximiliano M. Ramierz-Mercado, 21, 106 S. Division St., Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Aug. 8, with domestic battery and aggravated assault.
• Robert D. Flores, 43, 23319 Graf Road, Harvard, was charged Saturday, Aug. 11, with driving under the influence, violating a median and improper lane use.
• Jennifer Struck, 39, 103 E. Metzen St., Harvard, was charged Saturday, Aug. 11, with filing a false police report, possession of marijuana, reckless driving and driving without insurance.
• Juan Esquivel, 25, 315 Ridgelane, Apt. 2A, Harvard, was charged Monday, Aug. 13, with retail theft.
• Esteban Contreras-Vences, 27, 513 Iona Lane, Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Aug. 15, with disorderly conduct.
• Charles E. Schetgen, 27, 105 N. Division St., Harvard, was charged Wednesday, Aug. 15, with disorderly conduct.
• David M. Baker, 33, 24 N. Ayer St., Harvard, was charged Saturday, Aug. 18, with retail theft.
• Jeronimo M. Marquez, 34, 405 W. Washington St., Harvard, was charged Sunday, Aug. 19, with driving under the influence, driving with a blood-alcohol content greater than 0.08 percent, driving on a revoked license, failure to reduce speed to avoid an accident, disobeying a stop sign and improper lane use.
• Kevin K. Myers, 47, 816 Logan Ave., Elgin, was charged Sunday, Aug. 19, with driving under the influence, violating a median, driving without insurance, possession of marijuana and possession of drug paraphernalia.
• Angel D. Torres, 28, 22711 Oak Grove Road, and Manuel Marquez, 32, 405 W. Washington St., were charged Sunday, Aug. 19, with fighting.

Woodstock

• Leo A. Alvarez, 20, 530 Center St., Woodstock, was charged Friday, July 20, with disorderly conduct.
• Mary Louise Maretick, 57, 13821 Sunset Ridge Drive, Woodstock, was charged Sunday, July 22, with driving under the influence.
• Georgette E. Stroble, 32, 1518 Walnut Drive, Woodstock, was charged Wednesday, July 25, with criminal trespassing to property.
• Zhu Y. Collins, 46, 537 Central Parkway, Woodstock, was charged Thursday, July 26, with unlawful visitation interference.
• A 14-year-old Woodstock-area boy was charged Tuesday, July 31, with driving without a license, driving without insurance and improper backing.
• Joshua W. Klapperich, 31, 1605 Park St., McHenry, was charged Thursday, Aug. 2, with domestic battery.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Northwest Herald.

Reader Poll

How much do you plan to spend on landscaping this year?
less than $100
$100-$300
$300-$500
more than $500