Barney, Peavy and Pierzynski Gold Glove Award finalists

CHICAGO – Cubs second baseman Darwin Barney, White Sox pitcher Jake Peavy and catcher A.J. Pierzynski have been named finalists for the Gold Glove Award in their respective leagues.

The winners will be announced tomorrow at 8:30 p.m. on ESPN2. It would be the first Gold Glove Award for all three players.

Joining Barney as finalists are Diamondbacks' Aaron Hill and the Reds' Brandon Phillips, the NL's defending Gold Glove second baseman. The Rays' Jeremy Hellickson and the Angels' C.J. Wilson are also finalists with Peavy. Pierzynski is competing with the Tigers' Alex Avila, Yankees' Russell Martin and Orioles' Matt Wieters for the Gold Glove.

Other notable finalists include ex-Cub and Brewers third baseman Aramis Ramirez and former Sox pitcher Mark Buehrle, who is vying to win his fourth consecutive Gold Glove this time with the Marlins.

Full list of Gold Glove Award finalists:

American League

P Jeremy Hellickson Tampa Bay Rays
Jake Peavy Chicago White Sox
C.J. Wilson Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

C Alex Avila Detroit Tigers
Russell Martin New York Yankees
A.J. Pierzynski Chicago White Sox
Matt Wieters Baltimore Orioles

1B Adrian Gonzalez Boston Red Sox
Eric Hosmer Kansas City Royals
Mark Teixeira New York Yankees

2B Dustin Ackley Seattle Mariners
Robinson Cano New York Yankees
Dustin Pedroia Boston Red Sox

3B Adrian Beltre Texas Rangers
Brandon Inge Oakland Athletics
Mike Moustakas Kansas City Royals

SS Elvis Andrus Texas Rangers
J.J. Hardy Baltimore Orioles
Brendan Ryan Seattle Mariners

LF Alex Gordon Kansas City Royals
Desmond Jennings Tampa Bay Rays
David Murphy Texas Rangers

CF Austin Jackson Detroit Tigers
Adam Jones Baltimore Orioles
Mike Trout Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

RF Shin-Soo Choo Cleveland Indians
Jeff Francoeur Kansas City Royals
Josh Reddick Oakland Athletics

National League

P Bronson Arroyo Cincinnati Reds
Mark Buehrle Miami Marlins
Clayton Kershaw Los Angeles Dodgers

C Yadier Molina St. Louis Cardinals
Miguel Montero Arizona Diamondbacks
Carlos Ruiz Philadelphia Phillies

1B Freddie Freeman Atlanta Braves
Adam LaRoche Washington Nationals
Joey Votto Cincinnati Reds

2B Darwin Barney Chicago Cubs
Aaron Hill Arizona Diamondbacks
Brandon Phillips Cincinnati Reds

3B Chase Headley San Diego Padres
Aramis Ramirez Milwaukee Brewers
David Wright New York Mets

SS Zack Cozart Cincinnati Reds
Ian Desmond Washington Nationals
Jose Reyes Miami Marlins
Jimmy Rollins Philadelphia Phillies

LF Ryan Braun Milwaukee Brewers
Carlos Gonzalez Colorado Rockies
Martin Prado Atlanta Braves

CF Michael Bourn Atlanta Braves
Andrew McCutchen Pittsburgh Pirates
Drew Stubbs Cincinnati Reds

RF Jay Bruce Cincinnati Reds
Andre Ethier Los Angeles Dodgers
Jason Heyward Atlanta Braves

-- Meghan Montemurro