School Election

Incumbents face losses in McHenry County area

Some incumbent school board members throughout the McHenry County area lost re-election bids Tuesday, including two of the three incumbents on the Crystal Lake District 47 board.

Other incumbents from area school boards were in tight races with challengers, according to unofficial results from the McHenry County Clerk.

Absentee and provisional ballots still remain to be counted in McHenry County. On the ballot, (i) indicates incumbent. The results in contested school board races include:

• Fox River Grove School District 3 – four openings

Patrick Riley 457 votes

Stephen Pickering (i) 455 votes

Timothy Hatfield 398 votes

Patrick Wall 394 votes

Michael P Olencheck 365 votes

• Johnsburg District 12 – four openings

Thomas J. Oeffling 1,264 votes

Thomas Low (i) 1,026 votes

Michelle Martin (i) 962 votes

Karen Baird (i) 889 votes

Gary Barla (i) 797 votes

Jason Blumenthal 674 votes

Linda Kvidera-Murphy 652 votes

• McHenry District 15 – four openings (includes McHenry and Lake counties)

Kimberly Qualls (i) 3,737 votes

Amanda Geyer 3,655 votes

Patrick Miller (i) 3.647 votes

Ted Pillow (i) 3,095 votes

Erik Sivertsen 3,208 votes

• Cary District 26 – four openings (includes McHenry and Lake counties)

Christopher Christensen 1,709 votes

Josh Howell 1,452 votes

Jennifer Crick 1,302 votes

Julie Jette (i) 1,280 votes

Bruce Ritter 1,002 votes

Scott Epstein 988 votes

Floyd Meyers (i) 941 votes

Bradley Slavik 579 votes

• Harrison District 36 – four openings

Ronald Wenk 249 votes

Mellody Ahrens 239 votes

Karen Maye 238 votes

Angela Hartfield 231 votes

Mark Nothdorf (i) 179 votes

Jeremy Bersie 179 votes

Michael Jackiw (i) 150 votes

• Prairie Grove District 46 – four openings

Rick Salvo 464 votes

John Bowman 441 votes

Laura Barker 419 votes

Margarent Ponga 399 votes

Laura Domoto (i) 360 votes

Charlotte Kremer (i) 337 votes

Anna Olas 237 votes

• Crystal Lake District 47 – four openings

Betsy Les 2,796 votes

Jeffrey Mason (i) 2,570 votes

Donna Ricci 2,438 votes

Robert Routzahn (i) 2,305 votes

Ruth Scifo (i) 2,179 votes

• Harvard District 50 – four openings (includes McHenry and Boone counties)

Richard Crosby 1,067 votes

Richard Stoxen (i) 828 votes

Steve Garrels 821 votes

Diana Bird (i) 809 votes

Dennis Reilly 793 votes

Rebecca Klein 697 votes

Samuel Finfrock 623 votes

• Marengo District 154 – four openings

Linda Dujmovich (i) 1,335 votes

Todd Volkening (i) 1,185 votes

Jodie Kanaly 1,097 votes

Scott Fillmore 949 votes

Jerald Darlington (i) 909 votes

• Woodstock District 200 – four openings

Katherine Lechner (i) 1,868 votes

Paul Meyer (i) 1,685 votes

Camille Goodwin (i) 1,273 votes

Carl Gilmore 1,263 votes

Bill Natress 1,111 votes

Michael Wellwerts 1,076 votes

Loading more

Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, weekend and Sunday packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! Get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Plan your weekend and catch up on the news with our newsletters.