Partly Cloudy
76°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast
Best of the Fox Results

All-Big Northern Conference East Division football team

Published: Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013 1:21 p.m. CDT
Harvard running back Christian Kramer is one of the local players on the All-Big Northern Conference East Division football team. Photo by Lathan Goumas -

Here is the All-Big Northern Conference East Division Team, released Tuesday.


Quarterbacks: Peyton Schneider, Harvard, jr.; Nathan Bodey, North Boone, sr.Running backs: Christian Kramer, Harvard, jr.; Reilly Marino, Burlington Central, sr.; Salvatore Lopez, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Griffin McNeal, Genoa-Kingston, jr.; Jose Mejia, Harvard, sr.Ends: Justin Nolen, Harvard, sr.; Ian Napiorkowski, Burlington Central, sr.; Jon Lilly, North Boone, sr.Offensive line: Gage Larson, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Anthony Milanko, Harvard, sr.; Kyle Peterson, Harvard, sr.; Dakota Trebes, Harvard, sr.; Bryce Wagner, Richmond-Burton, sr.; Eric Paprigian, Richmond-Burton, sr.Kicker: Weston Shepard, Marengo, jr.


Defensive line: Jeremy Esin, Burlington Central, sr.; Connor Bankson, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Adam Freimund, Harvard, sr.; Gus Eisele, North Boone, sr.; Josh Williams, Richmond-Burton, sr.Linebackers: Casey Matthews, Burlington Central, sr.; Eli Thurlby, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Fernando Carrera, Harvard, sr.; Danny Rygiel, Richmond-Burton, sr.; Kalab Polky, Rockford Christian, sr.Defensive backs: Cole Rauch, Burlington Central, jr.; Max Hernandez, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Matthew Wheeler, Harvard, sr.; Tate Miller, Harvard, sr.; Wes Timpe, North Boone, sr.Punter: Brigham Weyrauch, Rockford Christian, sr.

Honorable Mention

Charlie Sander, Burlington Central, jr.; Jonathan Frederickson, Burlington Central, jr.; Mike Kuhn, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Austin Buehner, Genoa-Kingston, sr.; Michael MacKenzie, Harvard, sr.; Juan Carbajal, Harvard, sr.; Kyle Gara, Marengo, so.; Noah Klick, Marengo, sr.; Kyler Van Fossen, North Boone, sr.; Tre Williams, North Boone, sr.; Vince Battaglia, Richmond-Burton, sr.; Nick Bianchini, Richmond-Burton, sr.; Joey McMahon, Rockford Christian, sr.; Nick Kurchenrather, Rockford Christian, so.

Sportsmanship awards: Genoa-Kingston, Rockford Christian, Richmond-Burton.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Northwest Herald.

Reader Poll

Do you use reusable shopping bags