IHSFCA announces All-State Academic teams

The Illinois High School Football Coaches Association released its All-State Academic teams for each of the eight classes.

Harvard and Crystal Lake Central had four members each in their respective classes.

Here is the list of local players by class.

Class 4A

Harvard: Tate Miller, LB; Christian Kramer, RB; Adam Freimund, DT; Justin Nolen, WR.
Marengo: Weston Shepard, K.

Class 5A

Marian Central: Ephraim Lee, RB; Chris Daniels, LB.
Woodstock: John Kruse, WR; Jordan Sumner, WR.

Class 6A

Crystal Lake Central: Luke Francis, S; Kyle Lavand, QB; Kevin Peisker, DB; Ryan Williams, RB.
Crystal Lake South: Alex Gardeck, C; Chris Ivers, RB.
Prairie Ridge: Danny Giffels, LB; Bennett Tomlin, C.

Class 7A

Jacobs: Cody Ferencz, DB; Bret Mooney, QB.