71°FOvercastFull Forecast

Women of Distinction luncheon set for Thursday

Published: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:18 p.m. CDT

CRYSTAL LAKE – The Women of Distinction Awards luncheon will be from 11:15 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Thursday.

At the luncheon, the Women of Distinction Award will be presented to Ellen Ebann, Linnea Kooistra, Pamela Althoff, Laurie Dayon, Betty Zirk, Kim Qualls and Debbie Lazarski. The seven women “were chosen as representative role models and leaders in their fields and communities,” according to a news release from host Shaw Media, the publisher of the Northwest Herald.

Tickets are $35 and can be purchased by calling 815-526-4540. For information, contact Meredith Schaefer at mschaefer@shawmedia.com or 815-526-4416.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Northwest Herald.

Reader Poll

How far are you traveling for Memorial Day weekend?
More than 100 miles
50-100 miles
Less than 50 miles
Not traveling