40°FOvercastFull Forecast

Fox Valley Conference announces all-league lacrosse selections

Published: Friday, May 16, 2014 12:24 p.m. CDT

Cary-Grove's Fox Valley Conference champion lacrosse team was well represented on the FVC's all-conference team, which was recently announced. C-G put six players on the first team , including two of the team's three attackers.

First team: Goalie: Dylan Cost (C-G). Attack: Ian Houston (C-G), Alec Johnson (C-G), Robert Koson (Huntley). Midfield: Jacob Ladewig (C-G), Chuck Addis (Huntley), Brian Ta (Jacobs). Defense: Cyle Czerwinski (C-G), Payton Smith (C-G), Tyler Vasconez (Huntley). LSM: Nick Zielinski (Huntley)

Second team: Goalie: Kyle Loftus (Crystal Lake South). Attack: Sam Klinsky (CLS), Mhar Andal (Jacobs), Colin Fischer (Huntley). Midfield: Justin Blair (C-G), Ryden Scarnado (Huntley), Jason Van Dyck (CLS). Defense: Brad Christin (CLS), Jacob White (Jacobs), Bryan Lippert (C-G) LSM: Greg Sheldon (CLS)

Honorable Mention: Goalie: Cal Quinn (Huntley). Attack: Blake Everett (Jacobs), Jake Callihan (Jacobs), Jordan Oates (Prairie Ridge). Midfield: Tony Nigro (Huntley), Joe Monfeli (C-G), Travis Dziedzic (CLS). Defense: Mitchell Newberrry (CLS), Trey Seitz (Huntley), Keith McCowan (C-G).

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Northwest Herald.

Reader Poll

What's your prediction for the World Series?
Cubs in four or five
Cubs in six
Cubs in seven
Indians win