McHenry County schools announce Monday closures because of snowstorm

Blizzard warning in effect through Monday morning

All McHenry County school districts have announced closures for Monday because of the snowstorm. Up to a foot of snow is expected to fall.

Those districts are:

Alden-Hebron School District 19

Cary School District 26

Community High School District 155

Community School District 300

Crystal Lake Elementary School District 47

Fox River Grove School District 3

Harrison School District 36

Harvard School District 50

Huntley School District 158

Johnsburg School District 12

Marengo-Union Elementary School District 165

Marengo High School District 154

Marian Central Catholic High School

McHenry School Districts 15 and 156

Nippersink School District 2

Prairie Grove School District 46

Richmond-Burton School District 157

Riley School District 18

St. Mary School in Woodstock

Saint John the Baptist School in Johnsburg

Woodstock School District 200

Zion Lutheran School in Marengo

Loading more

Digital Access

Digital Access
Access nwherald.com and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, weekend and Sunday packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! Get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Plan your weekend and catch up on the news with our newsletters.