High school sports: All-Fox Valley Conference teams for fall sports

Crystal Lake Central co-op's Renata Petersen was the Fox Valley Conference champion and earned All-FVC honors this fall.
Crystal Lake Central co-op's Renata Petersen was the Fox Valley Conference champion and earned All-FVC honors this fall.


Burlington Central: Tyson Malak, jr.

Cary-Grove: Tom Fornelli, jr.; Nate Jablonski, sr.

Crystal Lake Central: Eric Klutke, jr.; Bayden Hubacher, jr.; Christian Wakeford, jr.

Crystal Lake South: Will Stewart, sr.; Ricky Falbo, sr.; Nate Stewart, so.

Dundee-Crown: Jake Russell, so.

Huntley: Josh Good, jr.; Danny Sheedy, jr.; Trevor Book, sr.

Jacobs: Jason Seaholm, jr.; Ryan Frantik, sr.

McHenry: Ethan Jensen, jr.; Will Currie, jr.

Prairie Ridge: Eddie Winkelmann, sr.; Charlie Pettrone, fr.; Levi Wagner, sr.


Burlington Central: Emily Koh, sr.; Kelsey O’Connor, sr.; Maya Gusciora, jr.; Teagan O’Connor, so.; Emily Ahlers, sr.

Crystal Lake Central co-op (with Cary-Grove and Crystal Lake South): Renata Petersen, sr.

Hampshire: Julia Bachta, sr.; Maisie McNamee, sr.

Huntley: Lorelei Oomens, sr.; Nina Shaffer, sr.; Molly Baker, sr.; Kendall Krich, sr.; Aubree Dingbaum, fr.

Jacobs: Jordan Miller, sr.

McHenry: Madison Donovan, fr.; Aubree Lundin, so.

Prairie Ridge: Elizabeth Tucker, jr.; Ellie King, so.


Burlington Central: Robert Perry, jr.; Yusuf Baig, so.; Zac Schmidt, jr.

Cary-Grove: Ian Barnes, jr.

Crystal Lake Central: Tommy Landt, sr.; Karson Hollander, so.; Danny Hamill, jr.; Austin May, sr.

Crystal Lake South: Alex Picchi, sr.

Dundee-Crown: Christian Azar, jr.; Daniel Montoya, sr.

Hampshire: Isai Morales, sr.; Darius Nguepi, sr.; Aidan Gonzalez, jr.

Huntley: Thomas Patel, sr.

Jacobs: Andrew Doetsch, jr.; Connor Maloney, sr.; Mitchell Ruffin, jr.; Aidan DeMuth, so.

McHenry: Carlos Montes, sr.

Prairie Ridge: Will Gelon, fr.


Burlington Central: Corryn Kester, fr.

Cary-Grove: Maggie Mason, sr.; Morgan Dieschbourg, sr.; Ada Saletnik, so.; Jocelyn Onstot, so.

Crystal Lake Central: Annie Ferrero, so.

Crystal Lake South: Bella Gonzalez, so.; Abby Machesky, fr.;

Dundee-Crown: Melina Garcia, so.

Huntley: Breanna Burak, so.; Brittney Burak, so.; Molly Allen, so.; Genevieve Collatz, jr.

Jacobs: Kelly Carpenter, jr.; Elisabeth Kania, jr.

McHenry: Alyssa Moore, so.; Danielle Jensen, fr.

Prairie Ridge: Rachel Soukup, so.; Rylee Lydon, so.; Colette Janik, jr.; Bridget Jewell, jr.


Cary-Grove: Maddie Dolezal, jr.; Lizzy Fournier, jr.; Emily Marks, sr.; Kelsey Harmsen, so.

Crystal Lake South co-op (with Crystal Lake Central and Prairie Ridge): Olivia Dannhaus, so.; Makenzie Resch, fr.; Maddy Uhl, so.; Avery Watson, fr.; Abi Zelikman, fr.

Dundee-Crown: Ali Fitzgerald, so.

Huntley: Skyler Arredia, sr.; Jillian Cherwin, so.; Cora Chesney, so.; Abi DeVries, jr.; Ashley Garrard, so.; Raquel Salinas, sr.; Ella Young, so.;

Jacobs: Jennifer Tokarz, sr.; Julia Koltuniuk, sr.

McHenry: Andrea Avila, so.; Reilly Byron, fr.; Melisa Nava, sr.; Riley Tobin, jr.

Woodstock North co-op (with Woodstock): Hannah Blaksley, jr.; Haley Halsall, jr.

Note: The FVC does not have an All-Conference team for girls tennis.

Loading more

Digital Access

Digital Access
Access nwherald.com and all Shaw Local content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, weekend and Sunday packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! Get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Plan your weekend and catch up on the news with our newsletters.